Best Execution Policy

Principles for executing investment decisions

A. General

1. Scope

The following principles apply to the execution of orders which rubarb processes for customers in accordance with the General Terms and Conditions for the purpose of buying or selling securities (only Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)).

If the customer requires further information on our execution strategies, regulations and review procedures, this information will be provided within a reasonable period of time.

2. Priority of instructions

The customer can issue instructions to which execution venue or which securities trading bank an order should be executed. Such instructions always take precedence over the present Execution Policy.

In the app, the customer specifies a deposit account connection with the BNP Paribas SA branch in Germany. In this context, he can declare in the app that each of his orders to buy or sell the ETF shares offered should be executed via this custodian bank. The custodian bank in turn has this order executed via Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KG. This instruction of the customer takes precedence over the present execution principles in any case.

Note:

If there is an instruction from the customer, rubarb will not execute its investment decision in accordance with the present principles. An instruction from the customer thus releases rubarb from taking the measures that it has defined and implemented within the framework of the execution principles below in order to achieve the best possible result when executing the orders with regard to the elements covered by the instruction in question.

This execution policy is reviewed regularly, at least once a year, based on the criteria described here. The customer will be informed immediately of any significant changes.

3. Execution of orders outside a trading venue

rubarb does not conduct any business outside of a trading venue.

B. Execution of the investment decision by third parties (selection policy)

rubarb does not execute customer orders itself, but commissions another securities trading bank to execute the ETFs instructed by customers to buy or sell. In connection with the selection of a securities trading bank, rubarb has taken precautions to achieve the best possible result for the customer. The selection of the securities trading bank charged with executing customer orders is made taking into account the following criteria.

1. Aim of the execution of customer orders

The securities trading bank to be selected has the option of executing customer orders via different execution channels (floor trading, electronic trading) or at various execution venues (e.g. capital management company, stock exchange, multilateral trading systems, systematic internalisers, market makers, OTC or other trading venues, domestically or abroad ).

These principles describe possible execution routes and locations that rubarb would choose when executing customer orders if it were to have the customer orders executed itself and not through the securities trading bank. It takes this own selection of execution routes and venues into account when selecting the securities trading bank. As a basis for information, rubarb uses the execution principles of the securities trading banks and compares them with their own selection of execution channels and places.

2. Criteria for the selection of execution venues

When selecting specific execution venues, rubarb primarily aims to achieve the best possible total price (purchase or sale price of the financial instrument and all costs associated with the respective disposition) for the customer (private customer). The costs to be taken into account when calculating the total fee include fees and charges for the execution venue at which the transaction is executed, costs for clearing and settlement and all other fees paid to third parties involved in the execution of the order. In addition, rubarb makes its selection decision based on the following criteria, whereby the individual criteria are weighted taking into account the characteristics of the customer and the financial instruments concerned:

3. Information basis for the selection of the execution venues

When selecting the execution venues, rubarb includes the existing clearing systems and emergency safeguards for the trading venues as well as the quarterly information published by the trading venues about the quality of the execution of orders with the financial instruments traded there. The trading venues provide the following information, among other things:

4. Execution policy for individual types of financial instruments

Based on the factors set out in No. 2 above for the selection of execution venues for private customers and taking into account the information from the trading venues about the quality of execution, as described in No. 3 above, rubarb has the following execution principles with reference to the selection of possible execution methods set up.

Investment assets in accordance with KAGB

FundsExecution venue (for private customers)
Exchange traded funds (ETF)Execution transaction with the respective capital management company or with a trading partner who offers to conclude transactions relating to the corresponding investment fund on stock exchanges (so-called market maker); alternatively execution at the main trading place for the ETF

C. Choice of Third Party

1. Screening

To ensure the best possible result for the customer in the event of disposals, rubarb has selected the following facility for executing the orders:

Investment assets in accordance with KAGB

Funds Settlement bank (for private customers)
Exchange traded funds (ETF)Processing via BNP Paribas SA branch in Germany and Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KG

2. Deviation in individual cases

If, in individual cases, orders are to be executed by entities other than those named in No. 1 or by entities other than those named by customer instructions (within the meaning of Section A. No. 2), the customer’s consent is obtained beforehand.

3. Application of the execution policy of the commissioned third party

Since rubarb commissions another securities trading bank to execute customer orders, the respective ETF purchase and sale takes place in accordance with the precautions that this securities trading bank has taken to achieve the best possible execution. The execution principles of the securities trading bank can deviate from the above-mentioned principles of rubarb regarding the execution venues and execution channels.

Hamburg, July 2020

Best Execution Policy

Grundsätze für die Ausführung von Anlageentscheidungen

A. Allgemeines

1. Anwendungsbereich

Die folgenden Grundsätze gelten für die Ausführung von Orders, die rubarb nach Maßgabe der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zum Zweck des Erwerbs bzw. der Veräußerung von Wertpapieren (ausschließlich Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)) für die Kunden abwickelt.

Falls der Kunde weitere Auskünfte zu unseren Ausführungsstrategien, Bestimmungen und Überprüfungsverfahren benötigt, werden diese Auskünfte gerne innerhalb einer angemessenen Beantwortungsfrist erteilt.

2. Vorrang von Weisungen

Der Kunde kann rubarb eine Weisung erteilen, an welchem Ausführungsplatz oder bei welcher Wertpapierhandelsbank eine Order ausgeführt werden soll. Solche Weisungen gehen den vorliegenden Ausführungsgrundsätzen in jedem Fall vor.

Der Kunde gibt in der App eine Depotkontoverbindung bei der BNP Paribas S.A. Niederlassung Deutschland an. In diesem Zusammenhang kann er in der App erklären, dass jede seiner Order zum Kauf oder Verkauf der angebotenen ETF-Anteile über diese Depotbank ausgeführt werden soll. Die Depotbank wiederum lässt diese Order über Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KG ausführen. Diese Weisung des Kunden geht den vorliegenden Ausführungsgrundsätzen in jedem Fall vor.

Hinweis:

Liegt eine Weisung des Kunden vor, wird rubarb seine Anlageentscheidung nicht nach Maßgabe der vorliegenden Grundsätze ausführen. Eine Weisung des Kunden befreit somit rubarb davon, die Maßnahmen zu treffen, die sie im Rahmen der untenstehenden Ausführungsgrundsätze festgelegt und umgesetzt hat, um bei der Ausführung der Aufträge hinsichtlich der von der betreffenden Weisung erfassten Elemente das bestmögliche Ergebnis zu erzielen.

Diese Execution Policy wird anhand der hier beschriebenen Kriterien regelmäßig, mindestens einmal jährlich, überprüft. Wesentliche Änderungen werden dem Kunden unverzüglich mitgeteilt.

3. Ausführung von Aufträgen außerhalb eines Handelsplatzes

rubarb führt keine Geschäfte außerhalb eines Handelsplatzes aus.

B. Ausführung der Anlageentscheidung durch Dritte (Auswahl Policy)

rubarb führt Kundenorder nicht selbst aus, sondern beauftragt eine andere Wertpapierhandelsbank mit der Ausführung der von den Kunden zum Kauf oder Verkauf angewiesenen ETFs. Im Zusammenhang mit der Auswahl einer Wertpapierhandelsbank hat rubarb Vorkehrungen getroffen, um das bestmögliche Ergebnis für den Kunden zu erzielen. Die Auswahl der Wertpapierhandelsbank, die mit der Ausführung der Kundenorders beauftragt wird, erfolgt unter Berücksichtigung der folgenden Kriterien.

1. Ziel der Ausführung von Kundenorders

Die auszuwählende Wertpapierhandelsbank hat die Möglichkeit, die Kundenorders über unterschiedliche Ausführungswege (Präsenzhandel, elektronischer Handel) bzw. an verschiedenen Ausführungsplätzen (z. B. Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft, Börse, multilaterale Handelssysteme, systematische Internalisierer, Market Maker, OTC oder sonstige Handelsplätze, im Inland oder Ausland) ausführen.

Die vorliegenden Grundsätze beschreiben mögliche Ausführungswege und -plätze, die rubarb bei der Ausführung der Kundenorders wählen würde, wenn sie die Kundenorders selbst und nicht über die Wertpapierhandelsbank ausführen lassen würde. Diese eigene Auswahl von Ausführungswegen und -plätzen berücksichtigt sie entsprechend bei der Auswahl der Wertpapierhandelsbank. Als Informationsgrundlage zieht rubarb die Ausführungsgrundsätze der Wertpapierhandelsbanken heran und vergleicht diese mit ihrer eigenen Auswahl der Ausführungswege und -plätze.

2. Kriterien für die Auswahl von Ausführungsplätzen

Bei der Auswahl konkreter Ausführungsplätze stellt rubarb vorrangig darauf ab, für den Kunden (Privatkunden) den bestmöglichen Gesamtpreis (Kauf- bzw. Verkaufspreis des Finanzinstruments sowie sämtliche mit der jeweiligen Verfügung verbundene Kosten) zu erzielen. Zu den bei der Berechnung des Gesamtentgelts zu berücksichtigenden Kosten zählen Gebühren und Entgelte des Ausführungsplatzes, an dem das Geschäft ausgeführt wird, Kosten für Clearing und Abwicklung und alle sonstigen Entgelte, die an Dritte gezahlt werden, die an der Auftragsausführung beteiligt sind. Darüber hinaus trifft rubarb seine Auswahlentscheidung nach Maßgabe der folgenden Kriterien, wobei die einzelnen Kriterien unter Berücksichtigung der Merkmale des Kunden und der betroffenen Finanzinstrumente gewichtet werden:

3. Informationsgrundlage bei der Auswahl der Ausführungsplätze

Im Rahmen der Auswahl der Ausführungsplätze bezieht rubarb neben den vorhandenen Clearingsystemen und Notfallsicherungen der Handelsplätze auch die quartalsweise veröffentlichten Informationen der Handelsplätze über die Qualität der Ausführung der Aufträge mit den dort gehandelten Finanzinstrumenten ein. Die Handelsplätze stellen dabei u.a. folgende Informationen zur Verfügung:

4. Ausführungsgrundsätze zu einzelnen Arten von Finanzinstrumenten

Unter Zugrundelegung der in vorstehender Nr. 2 dargestellten Faktoren für die Auswahl der Ausführungsplätze für Privatkunden sowie unter Berücksichtigung der Informationen der Handelsplätze über die Qualität der Ausführung, wie in vorgenannter Nr. 3 beschrieben, hat rubarb mit Bezug zu der Auswahl möglicher Ausführungswege die nachfolgenden Ausführungsgrundsätze aufgestellt.

Investmentvermögen i. S. des KAGB

FondsAusführungsplatz (für Privatkunden)
Börsengehandelte Exchange Traded Funds (ETF)Ausführungsgeschäft bei der jeweiligen Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft oder bei einem Handelspartner, der den Abschluss von Geschäften bzgl. des entsprechenden Investmentvermögens an Börsen anbietet (sog. Market Maker); alternativ Ausführung am Haupthandelsplatz für den ETF

C. Auswahl des Dritten

1. Screening

Zur Sicherstellung des bestmöglichen Ergebnisses für den Kunden bei Verfügungen hat rubarb zur Ausführung der Orders die folgende Einrichtung ausgewählt:

Investmentvermögen i. S. des KAGB

Fonds Abwicklungsbank (für Privatkunden)
Börsengehandelte Exchange Traded Funds (ETF)Abwicklung über BNP Paribas S.A. Niederlassung Deutschland und Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KG

2. Abweichung im Einzelfall

Falls im Einzelfall Orders von anderen als den in Nr. 1 benannten bzw. von anderen als den durch Kundenweisung (i. S. v. Abschnitt A. Nr. 2) benannten Einrichtungen ausgeführt werden sollen, wird zuvor die Zustimmung des Kunden eingeholt.

3. Anwendung der Execution Policy des beauftragten Dritten

Da rubarb eine andere Wertpapierhandelsbank mit der Ausführung von Kundenorders beauftragt, erfolgt der jeweilige ETF-Kauf und -Verkauf nach Maßgabe der Vorkehrungen, die diese Wertpapierhandelsbank zur Erreichung einer bestmöglichen Ausführung getroffen hat. Die Ausführungsgrundsätze der Wertpapierhandelsbank können von den o. g. Grundsätzen der rubarb zu den Ausführungsplätzen und Ausführungswegen abweichen.

Hamburg, Juli 2020